- 16% WD My Passport 2 TB Wired External Hard Disk Drive Review (57,000+ Reviews) 

WD My Passport 2 TB Wired External Hard Disk Drive Review (57,000+ Reviews) 

(1 customer review)
Add to compare
8.9
Expert ScoreRead review
  • Portable Hard Drive
  • Capacity: 2 TB
  • Connectivity: USB 3.0, USB 2.0

8,250.00 6,900.00

Best deal at: flipkart.comflipkart.com
Buy for best price
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: WD My Passport 2 TB Wired External Hard Disk Drive - Rs. 6,900
Price history
×
Price history for WD My Passport 2 TB Wired External Hard Disk Drive
Latest updates:
  • Rs. 6,900 - August 10, 2020
  • Rs. 5,614 - May 27, 2020
  • Rs. 7,519 - May 15, 2020
  • Rs. 6,399 - May 7, 2020
  • Rs. 7,519 - May 6, 2020
  • Rs. 6,399 - May 5, 2020
  • Rs. 5,399 - April 28, 2020
Since: April 28, 2020
  • Highest Price: Rs. 7,519 - May 6, 2020
  • Lowest Price: Rs. 5,399 - April 28, 2020
Average Score 8.9
Flipkart (57,000+ Reviews)
9.0
Amazon (6,200+ Reviews)
8.8
Add to wishlistAdded to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 0
Last updated on September 29, 2020 12:33 pm
WD My Passport 2 TB Wired External Hard Disk Drive Review (57,000+ Reviews) 
WD My Passport 2 TB Wired External Hard Disk Drive Review (57,000+ Reviews) 

8,250.00 6,900.00

Description

WD My Passport 2 TB Wired External Hard Disk Drive Review

The my passport portable hard drive is trusted to store the massive amounts of photos, videos and music you love. Available in an array of vibrant, fun colors, the sleek style fits comfortably in the palm of your hand, so you can easily take your treasured content everywhere you go. WD Passport External Hard Disk is one of top selling External Hard Disk in india.

Equipped with WD backup software so you can automatically back up photos, videos, music and documents. Set it to your schedule. Just pick the time and frequency. My passport portable storage is ready to use out of the box so you can start transferring files, saving your memories and backing up. It comes with all the software you need to help protect all your data, including WD backup and WD security software. The sleek, vibrant design of the my passport drive comes in a wide range of bold, beautiful colors so you can pick the one that matches your own unique, personal style. With up to 4TB, you can take the massive amounts of photos, music and videos you love wherever you go, and have plenty of room for other important documents, too.

8.9Expert Score
Excellent
Flipkart (57,000+ Reviews)
9.0
Amazon (6,200+ Reviews)
8.8
PROS
  • Auto backup with included WD backup software
  • Password protection with hardware encryption
  • Included WD discovery software for social media and cloud storage import
  • Easy to use
  • Manufacturer Detail: 47300 3, Jalan SS8/6 Sungei Way Free Industrial Zone, 47300 Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysiamporter Details: 1. Rashi Peripherals 2. Ingram Micro 3. Redington India Ltd

Additional information

Specification: WD My Passport 2 TB Wired External Hard Disk Drive Review (57,000+ Reviews) 

Brand Western Digital
Series My Passport
Colour Red
Item Height (Millimeters) 14
Item Width (Centimeters) 8.2
Item Weight (g) 22.7
Product Dimensions 11 x 8.2 x 1.4 cm
Item model number WDBS4B0020BRD-WESN
Hard Drive Interface USB 1.1
Hardware Platform PC, Mac, Unix
Included Components Hard Drive and Cable
ASIN B079TZ5T1G
Customer Reviews 4.4 out of 5 stars 4,911 customer reviews
Amazon Bestsellers Rank #946 in Computers & Accessories (See Top 100 in Computers & Accessories) .zg_hrsr { margin: 0, padding: 0, list-style-type: none, } .zg_hrsr_item { margin: 0 0 0 10px, } .zg_hrsr_rank { display: inline-block, width: 80px, text-align: right, } #30 in External Hard Disks
Date First Available 9 May 2018

Price History

Price history for WD My Passport 2 TB Wired External Hard Disk Drive
Latest updates:
  • Rs. 6,900 - August 10, 2020
  • Rs. 5,614 - May 27, 2020
  • Rs. 7,519 - May 15, 2020
  • Rs. 6,399 - May 7, 2020
  • Rs. 7,519 - May 6, 2020
  • Rs. 6,399 - May 5, 2020
  • Rs. 5,399 - April 28, 2020
Since: April 28, 2020
  • Highest Price: Rs. 7,519 - May 6, 2020
  • Lowest Price: Rs. 5,399 - April 28, 2020

Reviews (1)

1 review for WD My Passport 2 TB Wired External Hard Disk Drive Review (57,000+ Reviews) 

5.0 out of 5
1
0
0
0
0
Write a review
Show all Most Helpful Highest Rating Lowest Rating
  1. Sourav Ghosh

    My drive failed today, 5 months after I bought. 3 YEARS warranty and completely zero physical damage or anything really. Just decided to fail. Let me tell you the horror story that follows:If you go to avail warranty on WD’s site, you’ll realize that it does not say ANYWHERE that they can repair it. Because they can’t. They can only replace it. That’s understandable sure. As long as they recover you data and give it to you on a new drive right?GUESS what. They don’t. If you want to recover your data, you have to pay to do it yourself. Moreover, they have the cheek to first MAKE you fill out a form so that they can APPROVE that you’re doing data recovery, because doing it yourself directly voids your warranty.THEN, you have to somehow scrounge up another completely empty drive to backup your failed drive’s data at whatever third party you go to recover data, pay that service from your own pocket, start an “RMA” process, then ship the bloody failed drive to Bangalore, pay for shipping and wait for them to send you a replacement drive, which they’ll probably take their own sweet time to do.I used to really trust this brand. But it’s pathetic now. I’ll think 10 times before I buy a WD.Western Digital: If your drive fails, save yourself the burden and just kill yourself instead.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this

    Add a review

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Topselling.in
    Logo
    Enable registration in settings - general
    Compare items
    • Total (0)
    Compare
    0