- 34% Seagate 1 TB Wired External Hard Disk Drive Review (10,500+ Reviews) 

Seagate 1 TB Wired External Hard Disk Drive Review (10,500+ Reviews) 

(2 customer reviews)
Add to compare
8.7
Expert ScoreRead review
  • Portable Hard Drive
  • Capacity: 1 TB
  • Connectivity: USB 3.0
  • 1 Port

5,599.00 3,699.00

Best deal at: flipkart.comflipkart.com
Buy for best price
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Seagate 1 TB Wired External Hard Disk Drive - Rs. 3,699
Price history
×
Price history for Seagate 1 TB Wired External Hard Disk Drive
Latest updates:
  • Rs. 3,699 - December 1, 2020
  • Rs. 3,899 - November 22, 2020
  • Rs. 3,999 - November 17, 2020
  • Rs. 3,599 - October 16, 2020
  • Rs. 3,999 - September 29, 2020
  • Rs. 3,899 - September 27, 2020
  • Rs. 3,999 - August 25, 2020
  • Rs. 4,157 - August 17, 2020
Since: June 10, 2020
  • Highest Price: Rs. 4,699 - June 10, 2020
  • Lowest Price: Rs. 3,599 - October 16, 2020
Average Score 8.7
Flipkart (10,500+ Reviews)
8.8
Amazon (7,650+ Reviews)
8.6
Add to wishlistAdded to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 0
Last updated on December 3, 2020 12:28 pm
Seagate 1 TB Wired External Hard Disk Drive Review (10,500+ Reviews) 
Seagate 1 TB Wired External Hard Disk Drive Review (10,500+ Reviews) 

5,599.00 3,699.00

Description

Take advantage of the fast data transfer speeds with the USB 3.0 interface by connecting to a SuperSpeed USB 3.0 port. This portable hard drive features USB 3.0 connectivity for fast data transfer, while its built-in power management feature ensures it is energy-efficient. USB 3.0 is backwards compatible with USB 2.0 for additional system compatibility. Compatible with Windows operating system, this external hard drive doesn’t need extra software installation. You can simply connect it to your system and start using it. With a sleek profile and ample storage capacity, the Seagate 1 TB Wired External Hard Disk is perfect for your on-the-go lifestyle. Thanks to its 1 TB of storage capacity, it makes enough room for many movies, TV series, photos and much more. Seagate 1 TB Wired External Hard Disk is one of top selling external hard disk in india.

Key Features:

  • Easily store and access 1 TB of content on the go with Seagate Expansion Portable hard drive
  • To get set up, connect the portable hard drive to your Windows computer for automatic recognition — no software required
  • This external hard drive for Windows computers makes backup a snap — just drag-and-drop!
  • Enjoy long-term peace of mind with the included one-year limited warranty 2 year EMEA 3 year APAC
  • USB powered – no external power supply required
8.7Expert Score
Excellent
Flipkart (10,500+ Reviews)
8.8
Amazon (7,650+ Reviews)
8.6
PROS
  • Easily store and access 1 TB of content on the go with Seagate Expansion Portable hard drive
  • This external hard drive for Windows computers makes backup a snap — just drag-and-drop!
  • To get set up, connect the portable hard drive to your Windows computer for automatic recognition — no software required
  • USB powered - no external power supply required
  • Enjoy long-term peace of mind with the included one-year limited warranty 2 year EMEA 3 year APAC

Additional information

Specification: Seagate 1 TB Wired External Hard Disk Drive Review (10,500+ Reviews) 

Brand Seagate
Model STEA1000400
Number Of Items 1
Included Components Expansion Portable hard drive, 18-inch (45.72cm) USB 3.0 cable, Quick start guide
Hardware Interface USB 3.0
Hardware Platform PC
Hard Drive Interface USB 2.0/3.0
Hard Drive Size (TB) 1
Flash Memory Installed Size (TB) 1
Digital Storage Capacity (TB) 1
Memory Storage Capacity (TB) 1
Item model number STEA1000400
Product Dimensions 8 x 11.7 x 1.5 cm
Item Weight (g) 181
Model Year 2015
Model Name Expansion
Colour Screen No
Wattage (Watts) 4.5
Batteries Included No
Amazon Bestsellers Rank #1,091 in Computers & Accessories (See Top 100 in Computers & Accessories) .zg_hrsr { margin: 0, padding: 0, list-style-type: none, } .zg_hrsr_item { margin: 0 0 0 10px, } .zg_hrsr_rank { display: inline-block, width: 80px, text-align: right, } #37 in External Hard Disks
Customer Reviews 4.2 out of 5 stars 6,041 customer reviews
ASIN B00TKFEEAS
Programmable Buttons No
Supports Bluetooth Technology No
Includes Remote No
Has Auto Focus No
Includes Rechargable Battery No
Contains Liquid Contents No
Material As shown in the image
Number of Ports 1
Recording Capacity (GB) 1000
Data Transfer Rate 4915.2 megabytes_per_second
Batteries Required No
Date First Available 1 January 2017

Price History

Price history for Seagate 1 TB Wired External Hard Disk Drive
Latest updates:
  • Rs. 3,699 - December 1, 2020
  • Rs. 3,899 - November 22, 2020
  • Rs. 3,999 - November 17, 2020
  • Rs. 3,599 - October 16, 2020
  • Rs. 3,999 - September 29, 2020
  • Rs. 3,899 - September 27, 2020
  • Rs. 3,999 - August 25, 2020
  • Rs. 4,157 - August 17, 2020
Since: June 10, 2020
  • Highest Price: Rs. 4,699 - June 10, 2020
  • Lowest Price: Rs. 3,599 - October 16, 2020

Reviews (2)

2 reviews for Seagate 1 TB Wired External Hard Disk Drive Review (10,500+ Reviews) 

5.0 out of 5
2
0
0
0
0
Write a review
Show all Most Helpful Highest Rating Lowest Rating
  1. Prashant Jagwani

    My storage device stopped working after 6 months and when i decided to replace it, I faced lot of problems. Seagate customer care is pathetic, they are literally making me wait on calls for 10-15 minutes without answering my queries, and this has been happening from past 2 months. I also registered my product on Seagate website for replacement purpose but nothing happened. They want me to drop this device at their service centre but for that i need customer ID which i can get through customer care. So, I am trapped in this vicious cycle from past 2-3 months.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  2. Suresh Babu

    I bought this a week ago. The product is really up to mark. The transfer speed is great bought write and read. It is Handy and easy to carry around. Compatibility is good as I have tested it for Mac and Windows. I will do the testing for Linux and Android too. I will update the review after 1 month of usage.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this

    Add a review

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Topselling.in
    Logo
    Enable registration in settings - general
    Compare items
    • Total (0)
    Compare
    0